The 2019 Asian Hall of Fame Celebration is the pinnacle event of the Robert Chinn Foundation, and takes place during the Asian Pacific American Heritage Month:

May 11, 2019
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
6:00 P.M. Reception
7:00 P.M. Dinner and Program

This Years Honorees are:

John Robert (J.R.) Celski:  Filipino-American short track speed skater and three time Olympic Medalist

Jonathan M. Chu:  Chinese American filmmaker who directed several films including Crazy Rich Asian

Marc Anthony Nicholas:  Filipino-American Emmy Award winning producer of “The Talk” on CBS

Luly Yang:  Taiwanese-American internationally recognized fashion designer who incorporates architecture and graphics in her work


Click Here for Dinner Registration Information

Our 2018 Honorees

Our 2018 honorees included outstanding Asian Pacific Americans:

Kourtney Kang (Writer/Producer, Fresh Off the Boat and How I Met Your Mother)

Kevin Kwan (Best-Selling Author, Crazy Rich Asians)

Melissa Lee (Host, “Fast Money” on CNBC)

Roy Yamaguchi (Chef/Founder of Roy’s, Humble Market Kitchin, and Eating House 1849 Restaurants)

Asian Hall of Fame

A Behind-The-Scenes Look At Last Year’s Asian Hall Of Fame Event!

The Asian Hall of Fame is a project of the Robert Chinn Foundation and was established in 2004. Asian Hall of Fame is a national recognition event for Asian Pacific Americans that honors achievements across industry and ethnicity with a national reach. The event not only honors achievements, it inspires the next generation and builds a national community of Asian Pacific Americans. The initial inductees in 2004 were Gary Locke, Former Washington State Governor and Ambassador to China; Rick Noji, Track and Field Athlete; Yuji Okumoto, Actor; George Tsutakawa, Painter and Sculptor; Z.Z. Wei, Painter.

The Asian Hall of Fame is spearheaded by our experienced and dedicated National Advisory Board.  Read more about our National Advisory Board here.

Past Honorees Include:

Nathan Adrian (2014), Olympic Swimmer

Richard Cho (2011), Pro Sports Management

Connie Chung (2016), Television Journalist

Johnny Damon (2017), Former Major League Baseball Player, 2x World Series Champion

Benson Henderson (2015), UFC and WEC Champion

Carrie Ann Inaba (2017), TV Host, Choreographer, and Producer

Daniel Dae Kim (2017), Producer, Actor (Lost and Hawaii Five-0)

Duy-Loan Le (2017), Engineer, Texas Instruments Senior Fellow, Holder of 24 Patents

Bruce Lee (2016), Martial Artist, Philosopher, Actor, Writer, Director

Jeanette Lee (2015), World Class Billiards Player

Gary Locke (2004), Secretary of Commerce, Ambassador to China

Sonita Lontoh (2017), Silicon Valley Executive, State Department TechWomen

Dr Connie Mariano (2011), White House Physician

Norman Y. Mineta (2014), Secretary of Transportation and Commerce

Betty Nguyen (2015), Journalist

Loida Nicolas-Lewis (2007), CEO, TLC Beatrice

Rick Noji (2004), Track and Field

Apolo Anton Ohno (2007), Olympic Speed Skater

Yuji Okumoto (2004), Actor

Grace Park (2014), Actor, Hawaii Five-O

Major General Antonio Taguba (2016), Retired, US Army

George Tsutakawa (2004), Painter, Sculptor

Manu Tuiasosopo (2014), NFL Player and Super Bowl Champion

Z.Z. Wei (2004), Painter

Kristi Yamaguchi (2016), Olympic Gold Medalist, Figure Skating

Teddy Zee (2011), Hollywood Producer and Executive

To learn more about the criteria for honorees of the Asian Hall of Fame, click here.


Thank you to our Asian Hall of Fame sponsors who make the event a continued success.